Copy Cat Recipe: Spinach and Feta Pizza

Copy Cat Recipe: Spinach and Feta Pizza

I love pizza. I like Dominos. But Dominos does not like me. I won’t go into details but it’s not pretty. Anyway, one of my favorite pizzas at Dominos is their Spinach and Feta Artisan Pizza. I want to eat ALL of it, but it’s like a bazillion calories! I know. So I wanted to have my pizza and eat all of it too.

It’s simple really. AND it’s cheap. Artisans Pizzas are 7.99 (with coupon). My pizza (just an estimate here) is about 2.00 each, and I made two for this particular recipe. Not only did I “copy” some of Dominos ingredients, but I tweaked the recipe to fit me.

Spinach and Feta Pizza
Makes 2 Personal Pizzas, just split the ingredients between the two pizzas
2 Flatout Wraps, Lite Italian
2 tablespoons Alfredo sauce
1 small zucchini, sliced into disks
2 slices provolone cheese, torn up
½ small onion, diced
1 cup spinach
2 teaspoons olive oil

350 degrees for 25 minutes

Just layer the above ingredients in the order presented above. It’s really that easy. The longest and hardest part is waiting for it to cook! Next time, I’m going to add tomatoes and mushrooms, but I wanted to test this first. I think I will consider tweaking this later. For now, it was very green and very tasty. The only downside is that this is not a “next day” recipe.

(Excuse the picture quality! They were done on my iPod camera.)

photo 2

photo 3

11 thoughts on “Copy Cat Recipe: Spinach and Feta Pizza

  1. bruststraffung says:

    Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having
    a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • penquin53 says:

      Thanks for visiting SquaRed Dishes!!! I have tried several platforms of the blogsphere before deciding on an official one. Livejournal, WordPress, and BlogSpot are the three I played around with for a long time. The platform I enjoy the most is WordPress. The dash is easy to use and it allows for flexibility when creating a social environment around your topic. Good luck in finding the right platform for you!

Leave a Reply

