Christmas Recipe 1: Ranch Oyster Crackers

Hello there! Long time no see! With the holidays around the corner, I am warming up my oven to do my yearly baking. For me, the best gifts are ones that are made. A person puts in so much time and love into what they are making that the reciever feels it. Well, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to share some of the recipes in my Christmas baking repetoire!

This recipe is so easy, a monkey could do it. But please don’t put a monkey in charge of cooking! Hair everywhere. My grandmother used to make this and the kitchen smelled wonderful. Then my mom made it and now I’m making it and passing the savings onto youuuuuuuu!!!! LOL

Ranch Oyster Crackers

1 bag Oyster/Soup Crackers
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 packet Ranch mix (like the kind made by Hidden Valley.

Turn the oven on 250 degrees. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl. Use a spatula to fold and toss the crackers gently. You don’t want to break the crackers. Then dump them on a cookie sheet and spread them as evenly as possible. Put them in the oven and leave them there about 15 minutes. When you take them out, cool them completely. This will get that ranchy goodness soaked in those crackers.

Here’s the batch I made for Christmas 2012. Enjoy and happy cooking.

DSCN4079

Leave a Reply

